Home‎ > ‎Competition‎ > ‎

Awards and Recognition

Thank you to our  2017-18 STC Regional TechComm Judges

Ordering Certificates

Ordering Frames and Additional Award Certificates

To order, please email Bobbie Werner  (Awards Manager) with names and addresses of recipients.  To pay, please click your selection below:

Order additional certificates for contributors - $5.00 each
Order framed certificates for contributors - $35.00 each

STC usually offers two levels of the Competition: Regional/Local and International. In 2017-18, only Regional/Local
competitions will be available.
  • The first level regional competition is co-hosted by the New York Metro, Philadelphia Metro. Atlanta, Houston and Rochester Chapters. 
  • (International Competition not available in 2017 ) - The Society (International) Summit Competition is the final competition level and the winners are celebrated at the STC Awards Ceremony on the last night of the STC International Summit. Qualified winners at the Regional level (Distinguished and Excellence winners) can move on to the next stage: the International Summit Awards.

Award Ribbons

Winners also have the option to use downloadable STC Competition Award ribbons for use with their online sites. These are available in .png, .eps, and .tif formats.
Regional Best of Show
Regional Winner

Three levels of recognition are awarded in each competition category, presented here in descending order:
  • Distinguished Technical Communication (DTC)
  • Excellence
  • Merit
One Best of Show award is chosen by the judges from among all the entries.



Award-winning Impact
Did you know that STC NY Metro's most successful activity is the Annual Regional Tech Comm Competition? Are you bold and brave enough to compete? How to enter